Schools should not force children to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree to this statement.

"The cure for boredom is curiosity, there is no cure for curiosity." A popular stratum of society tends to believe that parents should not constrain their children to learn a foreign language. While others opine that English is more than sufficient to converse on the international grid. I would like to delve into both the arguments before forming an opinion. First and foremost, parents are concerned about their child's overall development but the utmost priority for them is to provide them with enhanced quality of education. Schools open the doors of knowledge and education with a lot of extracurricular activities. However, these education hubs concentrate more on the foreign languages than the local languages particularly our mother tongue which is such a disgrace. Folks impose their decision to opt for a foreign language such as french, dutch, Spanish which are taught as an optional subject. In most of the scenarios students pay more attention to those languages and jeopardize the national means of communication. To exemplify, they chat in those languages vocally in order to retain the information and maintain the verbal flow. Furthermore, Plenty of job opportunities and well-renowned universities change the mindset of the youth. These days peers mainly want to grasp the up-to-date knowledge. In addition to this, language plays a crucial role in order to settle down in another country. However, without language,one could not even fulfil their day-to-day needs which end up being a major drawback for the individual. To achieve success a person must know at least the official language such as English or could complete the course of the language spoken in that nation. In conclusion, I pen down saying that "determination is must master a skill" may it be language or any other skill related activity. One should fully devote their precious time to the last and final stage. Things we learn under pressure don't last for a lifetime. Schools should set national language as a compulsory subject and not in the optional category.