Supermarkets should only sell food produced from within their own country rather than imports from overseas. What are your opinions on this?

Over the last few decades, there has been significant development in the choice of food. While some argue that shopping malls should sell local food, others disagree it by saying imported foods are better. Although this might be a prevalent conviction among some people, my perspective is that it won't pose any problem if we consume oversees products. There are many benefits of consuming imported foods.specifically that mentions the quality of the product. This is mainly because most of the food products that are imported to other countries are better compared to their quality. Moreover, such goods can be healthier. In India, for instance, people are conscious about choosing the food according to brand instilled in the product. This it is precise that such imported food items are beneficial for consuming. Furthermore, oversees food items also plays a significant role in boosting economic opportunities. This is owing to the fact if the government encourage such food items, it could be a valuable way to increase the economy of a particular country. In addition to that, people can get a variety of different types of food. For example, few states are encouraging important food by conducting an exhibition to promote such products. In contrast, certain important foods might be costlier compared to the local products which make people think twice before purchasing it. However, to increase the economy, it's better to encourage such foods. In conclusion, despite the benefits of local foods, people prefer international food because of its quality as well as financial service it provides to the country. In my opinion, we should eat local food, but it's better to consume oversees food that has more nutritional values.