Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned, while others think people should have freedom to choose the activities they want to do. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals argue that risky activities lead to physical injuries and unnecessary costs, and should be prohibited. However, others think that everyone is free to follow their interests because of the benefits of discovering their abilities and developing vital skills. I completely agree with the latter view and believe that everyone has the right to pursue their favourite sports. One of the arguments for banning unsafe exercises is that these can cause serious problems for participants, as well as spectators. For example, white water rafting and climbing mountains often involve difficult situations, and as a result, can cause irreparable injuries. For instance, sometimes news reports that a number of climbers have fallen down, which leads to the loss of parts of their body or death. Another reason is that these sports need particular equipment, which requires financial resources. therefore, many agree that such expenses should be spent for more productive purposes in society and the environment. That being said, people should pursue their passions among various hobbies. The main advantage of this idea is that it can increase adrenaline levels, which means that one who experiences adventure and thrill can improve their moods and help them develop mental and physical well-being for a long time. furthermore, these sports may provide opportunities to discover talents and make personal growth. For example, my friend is interested in doing risky sports all the time, and this characteristic influences her life because she has never fears about making new decisions and facing different challenges. I believe that both views put forward valid points, however, I strongly believe that people should have a choice in their favourite sports as long as they are aware of the risks and take precautions to minimize them. In conclusion, although many agree that some sports are dangerous for one’s health and are not economical, while others believe that these sports can offer a chance to promote a positive lifestyle. I personally feel that these activities can foster essential life skills in individuals that can make life enjoyable.