Modern children are suffering from the diseases that were once considered to be meant for adults only. Obesity is a major disease prevalent among children. What are its causes and what solutions can be offered?

Many children struggle with several health-related problems due to being overweight. The main issue is poor dietary habits, however, awareness and physical exercise can resolve this increasing problem of obesity.  Eating unhealthy fast food is one of the main problems contributing to weight gain. Several children enjoy eating junk meal instead of healthy meals that are made in their homes. Furthermore, the absence of physical exercise complicates the situation. To illustrate, children consume large amounts of hamburgers and fried chicken without doing any workout. These meals are full of fats that are difficult to digest. Accordingly, this further increases the number of overweight children.  There exist two solutions to counteract this phenomenon. Firstly, educating parents about the crucial role of training and workout programs on general health is essential. For instance, the mother and father should encourage their offspring to train as much as they can. As a consequence, this might help them lose weight Secondly, cutting down the consumption of sugary snacks and junk food is a crucial step towards a healthy life. For example, introducing vegetables and fruits in a diet would be beneficial, as the child would eat useful nutrients. As a result, this would help in reducing the weight accumulated due to eating these meals. In conclusion, poor nutritional habits contribute to weight gain in children. Therefore, there are many actions such as improving the quality of nutrients and promoting a healthy lifestyle that would curb this problem.