The world of work is changing rapidly and people cannot depend on having the same job or the same working conditions for life. What are the possible causes of this rapid change? How can people prepare for work in the future?

It is irrefutable that the work scenario is altering at a fast pace in many countries these days. Working conditions are also different than previous; therefore, the process of job-hopping is widespread. This trend is mainly associated with the automation of production and increased competition between job seekers and is solved by the passage of specialized training and knowledge of foreign languages. The main reasons for more frequent job changes may be replacing human labor with robots and the lack of current employees' qualifications compared to new applicants. Firstly, due to increasing globalization, technological developments in hi-tech machines, and artificial intelligence, millions of people worldwide are losing their jobs and being replaced by automated processes. For instance, millions of factory workers have lost their jobs because of machines that are able to accomplish the tasks quicker and more effectively. Secondly, sometimes workers cannot compete with the new techno-savvy workforce and change jobs out of compulsion. For example, the older generation can sabotage the use of work tools such as CRM and Trello; at the same time, young employees are more familiar with modern electronic assistants. Adapting to the modern labor market, people should attend professional adaptation courses, as well as learn foreign languages. First of all, owing to excessive cut-throat competition, workers need to be up-to-date with the latest technologies and keep pace with the world. That is why employees should do short-term courses so that they fulfill the employer's vision. Secondly, knowing that these changes in the world of work are inevitable, employees should actively increase their competitiveness and avoid any complacency. In the light of that, learning multiple languages is an excellent way to start any career change as it instantly doubles or triples your work market.  In conclusion, working conditions around the world today are constantly changing, and job changes are often driven by technological advances in production and dog-eat-dog competition for jobs. Thus, courses for adaptation of workers to modern realities and the study of foreign languages ​​are believed to contribute to individuals' preparation for future work duties.