some people think violent films have negative effect on people and should be banned. other think that they are just relaxation. Discuss both sides and give opinion.

Nowadays, entertainment media is growing rapidly throughout the world. Thus, it is argued by a certain section of society that violence and crime movies have adverse consequences and should be banned while others believe that they are a good source of entertainment. This essay will illustrate both the prospectives and with my view that these programmes should not be cut off. On the one side, some people anticipate that by consistent watching of brutal and aggressive shows have bad impact on the children. In other words, regular watching of wild movies children will engage those actions in their real life and believe it is normal, therefore it is not acceptable in society. For example, there was an online game named as PUBG in which the hero is killing the other people and consequence of this game end up in the real killing among the children believing themselves as the hero. Therefore, these fierce shows should be banned, so that it does not have a negative influence. On the other side, violent films, serials and online games are mere mediums of enjoyment and relaxation. It is believed that watching violent actions or playing aggressive videogames is psychologically helpful as they allow the viewer or user to release their suppressed violent emotions in a safe way. For instance, a study report from the University of Cambridge found that 60% of people find these sources as a platform of relaxation. In my view, these violent shows or games should not be banned as they make people more vigilant in their real life. One can learn self-defence in any situation or how to cope with a serious situation. To conclude, however,violent games and movies are detrimental to people but people should be careful that there should be a limit to watch and not to imply those actions in real life and parents should have a consistent watch on their children to prevent them in getting engaged.