Nowadays, more and more people engage in dangerous activities, such as sky diving and motorcycling. Are you in favor of them? Use examples to support your opinion.

In recent years, more and more people engage in dangerous activities such as sky diving and motorcycling. This happens due to the globalization that leads people to move around and experience more. I'm personally not in favour of them as I prefer much safer activities such as reading or video gaming. Firstly, globalization and low-cost flights have dramatically increased the numbers of tourists that move around. Furthermore nowadays, as more travel companies are offering commercial bundles, when someone books a journey, in most cases, it's cheaper to buy also an experience connected with that travel. For instance, I booked a journey in Sweden last year and I found out that was cheaper to book the complete bundle that includes hotel + kayak than just book for the hotel. Secondly, I believe that people should have self-control when performing a risky activity. In such extremely dangerous activities, the danger could be anywhere and not always related to how the people acts. Take sky diving, for example, if the parachute fails to open, divers cannot do anything to solve the problem. To cite another example, recent studies suggest that nearly 50% of all motorcycle accidents are caused by other drivers that don't pay attention to the road. In conclusion, It would be advisable to avoid these activities as they could have a negative impact on our lives. However, some people love to be in danger and the associated feeling. For these reasons, I believe that the best solution would be to pay more attention to us and for others when performing such activities