Some people believe that individuals are responsible for their own personal happiness. Others argue that happiness can be affected by other factors. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Living a happy life will boost our energies and makes us live longer. A few individuals are of the opinion that nothing will be responsible for one's joy other than the person itself,whereas, others are of the opinion that there are other elements which influence one's joyful mood. In the current essay, I will discuss both the views and will then share my opinion. On the one hand, some believe that being happy is in our hands because it is we ourselves who can control our perception and make it think only what we want to think. Hence, we can manage to be worry-free. Furthermore, God has given two beautiful gifts namely forgive and forget which are useful in the time of distress. Thus we can use these two and try to console ourselves to keep our body and soul at peace. On the other hand, there are reasons for individuals who say that other factors will also deviate our state of mind. Firstly, we are humans. Hence we can not always control our thought and body and as a result,fall prey for these and get hurt. Secondly, people around us always try to influence us with their own misdeeds like jealousy, underestimation,etc. This will indirectly affect our minds and leave us sorrowful. Last but not the least, life is a round circle and we will always come in touch with lows and highs which will make us go through a roller coaster ride some time or another. To conclude, I opine that even though there are factors that will decrease our enthusiasm and make us feel dull if we can manage to balance our emotions leaving all the other things behind,we can be lead a happy life.