Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves?

Considering the poor health of few nations due to non-availability of sufficient resources, some people opine that richer countries must support financially to underdeveloped nations for food and education while others are of the view that it is government's duty to pay attention to the basic needs of its citizens. This essay shall discuss both notions. In this technology-driven world,it is sad to say that there are nations whose citizens are still deprived of basic necessities of life like in Somalia water scarcity makes it difficult for people to survive. It is a good idea to involve developed nations financially to help such countries and provide them with food, helping them in improving quality of life, and free education to make them literate enough to earn for their families. This will also benefit the richer nations in improving relations globally. Undoubtedly, the government is responsible for the wellness of its citizens. It acts as a people's guardian who looks after their needs and ensures them with a healthy and wealthy lifestyle by preparing long term achievable plans. However, in an underdeveloped country,it gets difficult for the administration to maintain a country which is lacking in resources. Hence in such times,developed nations are required to come forward with aids as without their help government is unable to meet the basic needs of its citizens. To conclude, in the time of natural disasters or inadequate natural resources it gets imperative for poor countries to ask for assistance from wealthier ones. But if a country is sound enough in terms of financial status then it is the management who is responsible to look after its country and not the developed nations.