Women are better at childcare than men therefore they should focus more on raising children and less on their working life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is no doubt that childcare is a hectic responsibility. There are some people who think that mothers are a better carer, when compared with fathers, due to this, females should look after children rather than going for work. I completely disagree with this statement since caring is a learnt skill, anybody can take care their offsprings, irrespective of gender. To begin with, either of parents can care for their child, it is not exclusively for ladies. This is because developing a skill in childcare can be learnt and would be incorporated in real life. For example, in the UK, both husband and wife are trained in parenting skills to make sure that they are capable of doing things. Additionally, many modern and developed countries follow the same and there gender discrimination is minimal; therefore, there is no scientific back-ups to support this notion. Another factor here is that benevolent bullying which means by appreciating motherhood and caring nature make mothers sit at home and watch family affairs. Consequently, the productive and mature workforce would stay outside the work-force. Moreover, in western culture, for instance, there are many fathers who hold the position of homemaker and doing childcare while the wives go to an office. Thus, it is clear that anybody available at home, either husband or wife, can nature the offsprings, no need to assign a particular gender for the same. In conclusion, people have a belief that childcare is wested to females, as a result, they have been forced to sit at home to nurse children. I firmly think that this situation can not be justifiable since this is not an inherited talent.