In some countries in Europe, some children from the age of 11 or 13 go to schools to learn more practical skills that will help them get a job. Other children stay in schools which provide a more general academic education. What should schools do to prepare students for the world of work? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Commonly, in European countries, teenagers are sent to schools that help them to develop practical skills in order to be better prepared for the job market. Other children are enrolled in schools that focus on more general subjects. In my opinion, schools should develop a structure to develop practical abilities in students not only because it could prepare them earlier to access a good job position but also because this could help them to decide the best careeer to pursue. To start with, schools have an important role in someone's education and in their future. When schools focus on developing practical abilities in children they help them to evolve skills that will be required in the near future; consequently, teenagers will not only acquire some practical experience but also will be able to compete earlier for a job position. For instance, my cousin was enrolled in a practical school that taught him about practical law. When he turned eighteen, he was able to start an internship in the best law firm in his city; furthermore, after a few years he graduated in the university and has been working as a lawyer in this same firm. After saying that, it is also important to point out that one of the most important question that frightens students refer what they want to do in the future. Many students in early ages do not know if they will like a certain activity only based on books; hence, when an education program provides opportunities for students to experience the practical aspect of some activity teens are more likely to decide better between different careers options. For example, when I was in school I had the opportunity to visit a hospital. Seeing doctors helping people and curing their diseases was fundamental for me to decide to become a doctor in the future. To conclude, I believe that schools should focus on teaching and developing practical skills in children, not only because it could help them to be better prepared to find a good job position, but also because it could help them to decide what to pursue in their future careers.