Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Computers are in excessive usage in the modern world with its increasing demand and capability. The machine has been helping people attain goals which seemed unattainable previously and I completely agree on it being one of the relevant inventions since the past century. Computers are nowadays introduced in several fields in which the area of medicine has significant usage of it. Firstly, the machine has helped in producing digital x-rays instantly which would normally take 2-3 days for a manual device to develop films. In addition to this, nowadays video x-rays are possible which would benefit doctors and medical professionals to visually examine the condition of a human organ for better decision making. Without the existence of computers, medical advancements would have lacked which in turn could have made medical procedures time-consuming. Furthermore, the computer-aided treatment procedure is in progress which claims distance treatment possible. All of these discoveries wouldn't have been possible without the invention of computers. In the past years, delivering messages or having conversations were considered to be a complicated process which involved several people. Technical advancements in the field of the internet by the use of computers have discovered solutions to these issues and now it is the matter of minutes to deliver a message or have a conversation with peers. For instance, an individual residing in the United States can have a long conversation, without interruption, to his or her peer settling in China. In addition to this, data and information flow are made effortless in which a single click could replicate hundreds of copies of it. Most service providers even offer cloud storage spaces to store data and retrieve from anywhere around the world. In conclusion, there has been a noteworthy change in the way we lived with the support of computers since the last hundred years. The invention has been the master of all where every field has directly or indirectly benefitted from it. Furthermore, I believe that this machine could get a lot ahead in the near future to make our lives easier.