In recent years,more and more people tend to live individually.What are the causes of this trend?Does this have a positive or negative effect on society?

In the modern era, many individuals prefer to live alone because they assume that it would be better to obtain privacy from others and to gain self-confidence. In this essay, we will discuss the causes and negative impacts which affects society. On one hand, these days living by solo would be a trend among young people. The main reason is that they like their own spaces and don’t want to share this with someone else. Meanwhile, humans who are going to further studies in other countries prefer to live individually. Somehow it would help them to develop self-confidence and they get the courage to overcome the problems. For instance, In European countries, many teenagers choose to live single. Also, they can earn more money and spend their time according to their ways. On the other hand, individuals are keen to explore new things, so they choose a free life. This has a lot of problems that arise in their life because most of the people like loneliness. It would change their mind badly and it causes depression for them. Likewise, the family has a substantial role in a person’s life and living with loved ones would change their behavior to an extent. For example, a recent survey found that people who are residing solely, are more affected by depression when compared to the past decade. In conclusion, individuals are fascinated to live alone because they need more privacy from others and it would help them to build their self-confidence. However, it might have some negative effects while considering the positives