Some people believe that individuals are responsible for their own personal happiness. Others argue that happiness can be affected by other factors. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Happiness is the basic human emotion everyone want. People feel happy for different reasons and for different persons. Few people opine that individuals are responsible for their own happiness, while others think it can be affected by other factors. This essay will discuss both views and conclude with my opinion. Most of the time in our lives, different occasions and different relations with people bring happiness to us. The way they behave or treat us will make us happy. Sometimes, success and achievements can make us happy. In this world everyone likes only the moments, people, things, food anything which can make them over the moon. People also want to spend money on their happiness. Few buy luxury goods, few donate money for charities and others save money for future generations. All these things in the world affect their happiness and people have a strong desire for such items. On the other hand, many people find happiness within themselves. They search for inner beauty and peace through meditation and by practising yoga. These people never find happiness not only in the materialistic world, but also in people. They maintain neutrality and complete their responsibilities without any expectations. They never search happiness in the money or in things. Spiritually, they always connected to the divine power and always in a happy mood. To conclude, is all external factors responsible for our own happiness? Personally, I don't think so. I believe it is always an individual who is responsible for his own happiness. It's not easy to achieve that, that said practice and neutrality will help us to experience the ultimate happiness.