The world population has been increasing lately. One way to curb excessive growth in the third world countries is to restrict the number of children each couple can have to 1. Other people believe that empowerment of woman is a better way. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Population rate is increasing at an alarming rate worldwide and this will have some adverse effects. In my opinion, the policy of restricting one child per couple is an amazing idea, we can also have policies stating couples to pay more tax who have more than one children, this will directly impact the population rate. I also believe women empowerment is also a great idea to some extent depending on the country's situation. Population control is an important aspect directly related to the country's growth as more people will consume more available resources of a country. It will also have a direct impact on environmental factors such as global warming and economic factors such as poverty, so i strongly believe the idea " One child per couple". The most important aspect is to educate the people on the negative impacts of the increasing population so that they also understand and support this kind of policies. Once they understand this is not only benefit them but the whole nation. Women empowerment can also serve this issue since educated women will do family planning and will think about if this is the right time to have children. Women will be the one making decisions and this will definitely reduce the alarming population rate. To conclude I believe both ideas will be great to solve the population problem, the one should choose depending on the situations best suited for the country. Choose what people in your country will support as this will increase the chance of successfully achieving your goal.