Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals. How true is this statement? How far does colour influence people’s health and capacity for work?

The human civilization, has come many centuries ahed of the black and white era, to the epoch of colours. Physcologists believe, that colour can affect how people feel and can also have a considerable influence on their health & capacity to do work. This statement is completely true, and in this essay I will provide certain examples and points to support my view. For many years, phycologists have hypothesized that colour can have a direct effect on how people feel, so while decorating places such as hospitals and offices, a considerable amount of importance should be given to the colour schemes. These theories are being put to the test in modern days. For instance, a recent study conducted by an international team of physcologists physiologists showed how the work capacity along with the physical and mental health of a person changed when subjected to a wide spectrum of colours. They conducted their study on 1000 people having different work backgrounds and a wide range of physical and mental health characteristics. The results were quite astonishing. They found that almost 90% of the people who were exposed to the colours blue and green showed more efficient results at work and were physically more healthier compared to those people who were exposed to other different colours. This result was the same irrespective of the work and health background of the person under consideration. Moreover, the study also showed that people who get an exposure to a certain range of wavelength of colours on a regular basis were more likely to have a relatively stable mental state compared to others. Hence, the results of this study shows that colours have a direct effect on a persons feelings, health and their capacity for work. So in a nutshell, colours have a direct effect on the equilibrium state of any and all people. Therefore, colours can be used to help people in hospitals, use on people with physical and mental health problems, and also help to improve the working capacity. Hence, colours play a very important role in an individuals life. Comments: Post a comment on "IELTS Recent Actual Test With Answers Writing Practice Test 3" Name E-mail Address Type comment here... No comments yet. Share & get evaluation from community --DELETED LINK-- Copy URL Get Evaluation from an IELTS Expert Start from $19.99