Technology is becoming progressively universal. In the fullness of time, classroom teachers will be totally substituted for technology. Do you agree or disagree

With the growing influence of technology on people's everyday life, it is thought that there is no need for teachers in the schools of the future and robots could be in charge of the learning process. In my opinion, despite the fact that even today technological advancements are noticeably beneficial to the society and allow people to improve quality of life and effectiveness of production, the teaching will remain an area of human's expertise for a long time. In my view partial automatisation of the teaching process is possible, but I do not agree with the statement that teachers will be fully replaced by technology. First of all, learning cannot be considered only as a transfer of knowledge, because in schools children get familiar with ethical and moral principles, that cannot be perceived from technological substitutes of teachers. For example, schools of the future will be still schools for people, so considering that human is a sociocultural creature, the importance of teacher in this process will remain central. Secondly, school teaching is an important part of children's socialization and the growing up process, where the role played by the teacher has an immense impact on how children will behave in adulthood. For instance, if children had been surrounded by robots in the school, it would have been difficult for them to effectively communicate when they will become adults. Finally, it does not matter how advanced technologies become, there is still the possibility of error or mistake, which could threaten children's well-being. As a result, it will be difficult to persuade parents to allow robots to look after and teach their offspring. To sum up, technology is an important part of people's life and its role will be even more substantial in the future, but there are still many key areas for human's development that could not be completely transferred to be under the control of machines. Similarly, school education has remarkable potential to implement the latest technological advancements into the teaching process, but a full substitution of teachers does not seem to be possible in foreseeable future.