Nowadays most green energy is becoming ever more prevalent in both  developed and developing countries. Some argue they greatly reduce costs and are  better for the environment, others believe they are a serious threat to energy security.  Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The world today uses more renewable sources over other oil sources to generate power. It is clear to see why this has become a popular new trend, but as in everything else, benefits and drawbacks need to be considered. Considering both sides of the coin, I believe in encouraging green energy as it's advantages outweigh the drawbacks. Firstly, some rather obvious concerns raised by detractors of green energy are dependency on the climate and unpredictability in terms of preserving. To elaborate, solar panels can be effectively used only under higher temperatures, which cannot be guaranteed every season. Similarly, this is applicable for other natural resources such as wind-power and rainwater harvesting, etc. Thus, it is a reasonable argument from one set of the public. On the other hand, it is undeniable that renewable sources are infinitely available, and currently, the oils on which we are completely dependent should certainly get depleted at one point. Besides, fossil fuels released are extremely harmful to the environment that can immensely unbalance the ecosystem, whereas there is no such worry with natural resources as they are both environmentally and economically friendly. To illustrate, currently, we had been spending a lot on importing crude from the middle east. Instead of this, why can we not rely on the naturally available sources and generate the essential power? All in all, it is evident that, though there is a certain degree of dependency on the climatic conditions, we can find some alternatives such as saving via battery power or other innovative approaches to make use of its best. Hence, my viewpoint is to support renewable energy consumption that is eco friendly.