The prison system has not been effective at reforming criminals. A large number of convicted felons return to committing crimes soon after being released. What are the problems with the prison system and what solution can you recommend to address this issue?

The criminal release is becoming increasingly serious in many nations. Although the failure at reforming criminals program threatens many societies, their effects can also be combated successfully. This essay looks at some of the problems caused by prison system on society and suggests some solutions to the problems. Release of criminals causes multiple problems. The shortage education to criminals is very obvious. To illustrate, when criminals back to the community they do not have any perspective to find a job or even a home to go due to the fact that they do not have any special skills and lost to much time without studying. In most cases, the former criminal end-up committing another crime in order to survive since he has no way out. Secondly, former criminals suffer discrimination. There is no acceptance from the society they hardly can partake in any community. For example, when a possible employer asks for a criminal record most time this former prisoner has high chances to lose the opportunity since the employer will not rely on him. However, the menace of the prison system can be fought. Education is the main way to tackle this issue. When it comes to learning, most parts of prisoners waste their times with illegal activities when in jail, therefore this time could be used for studies purposes. For example, the prisoner could be enticed to read a book and after that make a test to show what they extract from the reading. Secondly, employers should be encouraged to hire former prisoners. For instance, the State should reduce tax burden from companies that could have hired former criminals along the year, thus, these people would not have to suffer discrimination whilst looking for job opportunities. In conclusion, the prison system should improve its amenities by offering education to the prisoners. Also, the State should work employ a raft of measures in order to reduce discrimination on former criminals.