Today, large shopping centres and shopping malls are more common than small shops. Is it positive or negative trend?

There is no doubt that the mushrooming of big stores is very common. I personally belive that this is a progressive trend because it saves our money and time in a great extend. To begin with, while purchasing products from shopping malls certainly brings many advantages. The obvious one is that the amount of time, a precious commodity, which we can save. This is because In these establishments, where they disply various items in a way that the customers can easily accessable. For example, there are different sections for women, men, and child and even, the products are categorised to catch attention, by doing this, shopping can be done within a limited period of time. By contrast, in small local shops where the consumers depend on saleman salesmen to pick them products; thus it is clear that how the big shopping centres minimise the wastage of time.Another merit of the super or hyper market is that where the purchaser can buy things according to his or her family budget. In other words, since the company buy things directly from the manufacture, they could sell at a minimum rate, which may be affordable for every pocket. Similarly, they also come up with a variety of offers and promotions during festivels and celebrations., therefore, many grab this offer and buy them. For instance, if you go to the local vendors, there hardly will get any reduction. It is often consider going for a shopping is a pleasurable activity when the customer visits malls that may not be true for local markets. In conclusion, there is a notion that buying products and services from a shopping centre has many merits. I totally agree with this statement since it provides time- bound and inexpensive services. It is highly recommended that the small scale industry should transform if they want to survive in this competitive world.