With rise in e-books comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Nowadays, more people are reading books online and the demand for printed books has declined. Some people think that this change is good while others are against this switching. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend. One of the main advantages of an e-book is that it is easy to carry.Many books can be carried at the same time in your palms if stored in smartphones and tablets. It reduces the risk of loading too many books and papers in our backpacks.And in case of storage, paper books may use too much space of our room that we might need a whole library to hold these books.Meanwhile, e-books may only require a small pen drive or a computer. For example,I have many interesting books stored on my tablet.I have a rare habit of reading novels and they vary from each other according to their language. However,we can access many books that are available worldwide.They do not cause any problem for the environment as they do not require to cut down trees. Thus,they are eco friendly and quite popular. On the contrary, there are a bunch of demerits that makes people against this facility. Firstly, it is obviously awful to stare at an electrical screen for long hours. This may course eye strains and many other vision disorders.There are many reports that confirm the fact that people,especially in the working sector, face such eye problems due to excess working in computers. Therefore, people must be precautions while reading in electronic gadgets. Secondly,if the gadget becomes defective or runs out of battery,people may not be able to complete their reading.Clearly,these type of books will have effects for most people. In conclusion, even when e-books are portable and eco-friendly, they might also affect people's health and poor ones who cannot afford books.