Nowadays shopping has become a new favorite pastime for young people. What are the reasons for this? should they be encouraged to develop other hobbies?

The younger generation has chosen shopping as their most favoured hobby, with so many online shopping sites, one can buy with just a few clicks. In my opinion, I agree because shopping nowadays is easy with so many options to choose from and they also offer great discounts and deals. Reasons for increasing young shoppers are many people believe that shopping improves one's mood and makes them happy since most people are spending money on themselves to buy them what they need and admire. Anyone with an internet connection can surf any site to make a purchase for any required item, such ease and abundance of choices and without the hesitation of going anywhere, more people are spending their time on such e-commerce platforms even if they don't have to buy, this sometimes lures them to buy if they found some item really good or with a huge offer. With festive sales, users tend to see much better deals and discount that they start browsing these and finally tend to purchase. Many portals also rely upon lucrative advertisements to attract as many people as they can, so when people see such ads, it creates an unusual urge for them to click on it. For example, Manish earns 50 thousand monthly so his in-hand power to spend is more, he will not hesitate to buy things he wishes to have and for that, he will spend hours on website choosing and buying those items. One should spend in their limits as spending more will soon land them in trouble. I agree on the point that people must develop some good habits to enjoy, this can include a wide number of things from doing Yoga/workout to spend reading and watching some valuable and informatory videos. By tis, they are not only engaging themselves in something better but alo avoiding unnecessary spends. This will also result in saving money which in turn is a great deal. For example, someone involved in motivational/spiritual activities would avoid shopping and will prefer investing that money. To conclude I would say that younger people should involve them in some great programs or spend more doing something productive. Spending unnecessarily will result in trouble so make a plan and spend accordingly to buy what you desire to have. However, a normal person will manage do both these things.