It is much more convenient to watch movie on television or computer than buy a ticket and go to the cinema. In the nearest future the popularity of cinemas will drastically decline. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that more people prefer watching movies on television rather going to a cinema theatre due to the advancement of technology. As a result, this will have a significant impact on the theatre industry. I completely agree with the opinion that explains that the cinema industry will suffer as a consequence of the emergence of new ways of watching movies. First and foremost, the cost of watching a film plays a vital role in deciding whether to watch motion pictures at the cinema or home. Watching a movie at the cinema is thought to be expensive compared to watching a film on television or computer at home. The cost of watching motion pictures at the cinema becomes exorbitant when the travelling and meal cost is added, which is something that can be easily saved while seeing a film on your personal device at the household. The online streaming is the biggest word nowadays, that enables people to obtain the same cinema experience while enjoying movies at home at a lower fee. To illustrate this, the online streams, such as Netflix, Amazon TV and Disney TV have allowed people to watch movies in higher quality and at a cheaper amount while staying at your own residence. Moreover, the average fare of an online subscription is $15 whereas the cinema theatres charge the same amount for one movie., which has led people to choose the option of enjoying movies on the personal electronic equipment than going to the theatre. Secondly, the flexibility of enjoying a film is considered as a vital point. Some people are not able to make it to the movie house due to the fact that runtime on theatres is incompatible with their time schedule. Most individuals tend to go home and get rest after work, hence they find it difficult to visit a film theatre after a busy day, which could potentially increase their stress level if the place is overcrowded. However, online streaming platforms have given the opportunity for people to enjoy movies according to their time. For example, Netflix has a collection of movies that can be played at any moment. Furthermore, it gives the people to see movies at their own pace, also these movies can be watched using any devices. for instances,Netflix provides subscription that includes TVs, Computers and Mobile devices. Consequently, this has become the ultimate reason to increase the demand for internet movie streaming. In conclusion, I strongly reckon that online streaming websites are the future of watching movies. People opt to retrieve the same level of experience in a more convenient way at a cheaper rate.