Overpopulation is a big problem today in many major urban centers. What are the causes, and effects?

The increasing of the population has become an issue nowadays in the central cities. This essay will examine why this is occurring and then try to demonstrate some of the possible remedies for it. The main reason why cities are bustling is that there are more job opportunities in the central area. Many companies prefer to settle their enterprise in a sprawling city so as to bring about close contacts with their clients, as a consequence, it turns out easier to do business. Considering this preference in the countryside or on the outskirts, the region suffers from a shortage of companies which also leads to less professional opportunities. Another reason is that places, where are a considerable distance from the central area, distance from the central area is challenged with the lack of infrastructure in many aspects such as means os transport, safety, and hospitals. In fact all the aforementioned situations above guide to some conditions, for instance, people move out from their hometown aiming at finding a job in a better place which is a big city. In addition, besides start working and moving in, people also look at studies for their children or even for themselves; therefore, several places along the city become teeming with people day and night leading to traffic jam, hungry and stress. Another effect it is worth to talk is that all the amenities can be reached in the large cities such as hospitals, schools and so on increasing the interest to people move in. In conclusion, overcrowding is a serious problem and causes many effects on the community. Basically, people move into big cities due to the fact that they do not have a perspective in their hometown. Therefore, the town becomes crowd and as a consequence causing several issues for the population such as traffic congestion, the rise of criminality, and stress.