In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Online resources are available nowadays and the demand for these is increasing day by day. In the past, hard copy newspapers and books were mainly used to read. But at present, it would become a prediction that soft copies or online reading materials will be more used rather than printed materials. In the near future, there will be o one to spend money on buying books or newspapers. I fully agree with this statement due to some reasons. First of all, they would say that printed books are nowadays much more costly and also not available in every bookshops or library. In this situation, it is easy to find the same book as a ‘pdf’ version online without any cost. Young people particularly students have not sufficient money to afford such printed books which have a high price, they normally prefer to read online books. Besides, there are several apps which can provide varieties of books such as detective, fiction, novel, poems and so on. Without making any payment people can easily study those materials by installing the apps. But it is impossible to collect various types of printed books at the same time. Moreover, online books or materials are easy to carry on because these remain in the laptop or mobile which are easily accessible. On the other hand, hard copy books are difficult to carry due to heavyweight. In addition, it is easy to read anything from online resources whenever we wish without any worries. Another issue is owing to the blessing of technology everything is available on google or online. Newspapers, important news, information about foreign countries etc are instantly accessible on the internet. Consequently, it can be possible to know the news of every moment. On the other hand, printed newspapers can provide news which is not live and after one day it reaches the reader. Furthermore, sometimes it can delay reaching the newspaper to readers due to natural disasters or delay in transportation. But, for the blessing of the era of the internet,it is possible to know various live news, videos, read online articles and visit online pages of mass media which can provide news instantly. For example, my father read news through a printed newspaper, but now he has a smartphone with internet facilities where he reads all the news from online and can know the world's news from that. He does not prefer to buy printed newspapers anymore. Thus, it would say that with the development of the internet people can learn or read everything online in a few minutes without making any payment. Now it is becoming more and more popular ways to enrich themselves. Alternatively, hard copies require more money to buy and everyone rarely has the ability to afford especially in poor countries. That’s why they prefer online resources in the best way. Perhaps, in the near future people will hardly buy printed books or materials. To sum up, I would say some people love to collect printed books which is most favourable to them, but the proportion is not so high. Nowadays people are giving more priorities to online resources rather than buying printed materials.