Some people think they have right to use as much freshwater as they want. Others believe governments should tightly control the use of fresh water as it is limited resource. Discuss both views and give your option.

Water has been used as a ree resource since decades, which has therefore lead people to use it unconditionally and in abundance. Despite earth consisting of 70 per cent water in total to the land, only 10 per cent of water is available as fresh water drink water, which the people are unaware about, making them use it like they have the liberty to do so. This has not only lead to miss use of water but unnecessary wastage of the resource. However, the government has to take drastic steps to preserve the water by charging the usage of water as well allot a particular part of the day for running water. Seldom have the cities been charged for the utilizing freshwater water, this would not only get them to acquaint with the use of the level of theatre being used for various purposes like for instance, in cooking, for bathing, washing utensils and clothes for which the water from the taps are mostly used. Paying some money for the same would help them to careful use the water. Furthermore, scheduling some hours of the day for use of water would limit them further use of it. A good illustration of this is, that if the government allows 2hours of water services to homes per day they would collect the water as per a day's requirements and not overuse use it or for that matter waste it. In my opinion, the government should take strict measures to control the utility of water by making people aware of the right technique to use it. For example, through television, social networking and podcasts. To conclude, the government should impose some payment for the water along with it fix some timings to use it to avoid wasting drink by the people who believe that water is their privilege.