Some people think they have right to use as much freshwater as they want. Others believe governments should tightly control the use of fresh water as it is limited resource. Discuss both views and give your option.

Some people recklessly use the water which is available to humankind. One the other hand, some believe that freshwater is an extremely limited resource which should be used in a controlled manner and the government should take the necessary measures in order to preserve the water resources for the future. Careless use of water can be easily monitored in many countries around the globe, For instance, a large amount of fresh water is used for cleaning household items, vehicles, bathing, etc. Which reflects the lack of awareness regarding the declining numbers of water resources available. We live in a time where the availability of freshwater is like an animal of an ultimate rare breed which is almost impossible to spot. Fortunately, there are a considerable amount of people who are making arduous efforts to save a limited number of freshwater resources. The governments in many countries have already established new rules regarding this sensitive water problem. For example, In India, the government is monitoring the wastewater collection from each building in order to analyse the excess water usage from a particular structure. If the number in the result exceeds the average limit, the government then reduces the water supply for that building. Furthermore, the use of freshwater for things like bathing, cleaning utensils, for flushing down the waste inside the WC units etc is completely banned. The person trying to break these rules, consequently changed with a heavy penalty for their actions. Water -saving Ideas similar to this should be followed by every country in the world. otherwise, the future generation will have to face water crisis problems due to our illicit actions. In conclusion, water is a gift from the nature given to humankind, without it the extinction of our species is possible. I completely support the idea of making necessary changes into our lifestyle to avoid wastage of water.