Immigration has a major impact on the society; what are the reasons for immigration? To what consequences can it lead?

All around the world, people are getting permanent residency in other countries. Large scale movement of people affects society. In the following paragraph, I will discuss the major points which paves to this behaviour and what are the outcomes of this. Undoubtedly, individuals have numerous reason for moving to another country. Starting with a better job perspective, which an individual gets in developed countries like the USA, the UK, China etc. Not just better jobs, but these immigrants are also rewarded with the higher pays as compared to their native countries. For instance, the famous Artificial Intelligence researcher Dr Andrew Ng immigrated to the USA when he got a better job offer at Stanford in the USA. CEO's of all the big companies like Google, Microsoft, etc. are all Indians, who migrated to the different countries after their graduation in search of a better lucrative life. Therefore, there remain many compelling reasons, which leads to immigration. Although there lie some reasons for this behaviour, it has its own repercussion. Firstly, the brain drain takes away all the talent from a single country to a developed country. This leads to a deficiency of good talent or a complete scarcity of the resources in a country. For Example, according to a survey conducted by an IIM in India, 60% of the top management in the product companies in India migrates from their nation after the age of 30. Secondly, this movement creates a problem in the target country as it takes away the job of their local people. In the USA, 30% of IT jobs are over sourced to Asian countries which are responsible for the lack of employment for the native people of the USA. Thus, this transition has a negative side which might be more daunting for a nation. On the final note, Immigration has both pros and cons. While some will give a lot of positive reasons to it, still there remains a country which suffers due to this. In my opinion, one must work for its nation and visit and explore the world and come back to its home country.