Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The consumer society is always on its toes to boost the selling and buying of goods and this can go a long run to increase the state's economy. Some people consider that most customers are being influenced by the advertisement of goods and services. However, there is an equally voiced another perspective which claims that people do not have eyes for commercial messages due to its overabundance. In this essay, I will elaborate further on both sides of the argument and also puts forward my opinion before drawing a conclusion. First of all, the publicity of things has succeeded in increasing the rate at which people purchase some goods. For example, the rebranding of a sanitary towel called forever easy has been able to hipe its patronage. The packaging and branding of items alone can make customers rush to buy them. Advertising has really succeeded in pushing people to buy things and can even go to the extent of making them buy what they do not have any use for. Secondly, some other school of thought believes that advertising is everywhere and individuals are losing sight of it. Adverts are all around us but they can not be ignored because the more the eyes see them, the more the brain focus on them and the likelihood of having the thought to go and try them becomes high. For example, I went and bought an instant noodle some time ago because I was watching the TV commercials every day which pushed me to have a taste of it. Even though some individuals believe that frequent adverts can make people ignore them, I think that is not always the outcome. In conclusion, many people suggest that customers will consider adverts as irrelevant due to their common nature. In contrast, others believe that advertising has hit the jackpot in pushing people to buy things. I also support the notion that advertisement has managed to influence what and how people shops.