With rise in e-books comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

It is certain that in the 21st-century technology has taken over the world. These days due to the large use of electronic books there is a decrease of newsprints. Some believe this is Aa good trend while others disagree. There are benefits and drawbacks of this movement and throughout this essay,I will discuss both sides. Convenient is the main advantage of this process. E-books can be easily searched and download into your mobile phone or iPad. We have access to read them while you on the train or waiting for a bus. And on the other hand,you do not have to carry the heavy papers wherever you go. It is simply in your fingertips. Moreover,it is cost-effective.To read a whole series of storybooks online won't cost the same as buying it from shops. For example, I was able to finish reading Vampire Diaries full story within a few weeks time because I used an electronic app to read them. Hence, convenience and cost-saving are the main benefits of using online storylines. However, there are major drawbacks to this process such as people spend more time in mobile devices and it is hard to read in sunlight. Use of screen time will rise and it can affect some people's eyesight. Furthermore, during day time it is hard to look through online devices. In addition, you do not get the book satisfaction while you study online materials. For instance, a study done in London University found out that, 75% of people who use electronic reading do not get the reading satisfaction. Thus, using more e-appliance to read can cause health issues and the sun makes it difficult to look through. To sum up, even though, the trend of utilizing e-books are convenient and cost-saving, there are few disadvantages such as difficulty to read through sunlight and spending too much time on e-appliance can lead to some health issues.