In many Countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of Crime? How can we deal with those causes?

In recent times, crime has become a global issue and increasing at an alarming rate. This essay will analyse the main causes of this problem and will present possible solutions to combat the problem. Firstly this essay will examine unemployment and consumption of drugs and, secondly it will show solutions such as offering better job opportunities and stringent actions against drug traffickers. First of all, the main reason behind the surge in crime is lack of employment. To illustrate, most people in developing countries are daily wagers, and they have to struggle every day for their bread. Therefore, out of hunger, some people start committing petty theft at shops and cars for their livelihood, and consequently over time some of them become gangsters. Furthermore, illegal activities such as consumption of drugs have also contributed a lot in enhancing the crime level around the globe. For instance, According to recent news reports, in many countries like Mexico and, Iran, drug addiction has contributed significantly to enhancing violence levels. To tackle this problem, the first and foremost step is to create more satisfactory jobs for the poor. In fact, a recent study has concluded that the majority of crimes can be curbed if basic necessities of people are met. Moreover, the government should tighten regulations and impose strict actions against drugs trafficking, as a result, it would prevent teenagers from consuming drugs and getting involved in crimes. To exemplify, the rising crime rate in Punjab can be halted easily by checking the cross border drug supply from Pakistan. To conclude, it is undeniable that lack of job and narcotraffic are the main factors behind misdeeds, however, this can be solved by creating new jobs and taking severe actions against transgression.