The best way to travel is travel in a group led by a tour guide. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is undeniably true that travelling has become quite popular among people. This can be widely well-liked among the young generation who love the idea of travelling. While some people claim that it is good to have a tour mentor who can provide guidance to overcome any hindrance that people encounter during the tour. I completely disagree with this fact as travelling without a tour counsellor can be beneficial to a tour group in many ways. Firstly, hiring a tour guide can often be expensive. Planning a tour to another country includes several factors which need to be considered, such as accommodation, transport, and food. The budget for the trip may vary depending on the location where the tour group visit. Including the fee for a tour guide makes the overall budget exorbitant. The fare for a tour counsellor can be allocated to an emergency fund. In most cases, the need for a tour guide can easily be eliminated due to the advancement of technology which enables people to make a better itinerary prior to visiting the destination. To illustrate this, people can obtain details about the location through the internet, such as using Google. Furthermore, Accommodations can be booked via the internet. Moreover, transport methods like Uber can easily be found on the Internet, which enables people to travel from one location to another without any hassles. Secondly, hiring a tour guide generally raises various security concerns as many people are not aware of the background of tour guides hence, they can always have questions about their reliability. In general, most tour guides can often be involved in malpractices to deceive tourists for financial gains, which often lead people into many difficulties, which can be widely seen in South East Asian countries. For instance, Most tourists often pay the fees demanded by tour guides without further assessment, which often encourages tour guides to defraud people regularly. In conclusion, people can go on a successful with the use of technology that eliminates the need for a tour guide, which could potentially provide financial and safety benefits for people while on the tour.