Using a computer everyday can have more negative than positive effects on young children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Dependence on computers these days affect young kids in harmful ways. It influences not only their own lives but also the people around them. In this essay, we will discuss the impacts on children due to their continuous use. Firstly, the majority of kids these days require gadgets for studies but are distracted to online games. Moreover, they get easily addicted and spent hours playing without even knowing the hours they spent which can result in damages in their brain and eye due to continuous exposure to radiation. Also, it can create disinterest in studies which affects their career and life. For example, PUBG is an online game where kids spent hours playing which affects their studies as well as thoughts. To sum up, parents should monitor and schedule some time for playing. Secondly, Social media is another platform where young folks are influenced in a bad way. This medium is used for connecting people through networking but, unfortunately, bad connections mislead kids into unhealthy relationships and friendships which can lead you astray get into trouble. For instance, Nowadays, terrorists focus on school students to trap them through these avenues to mislead them. These advancements can sometimes be destructive if it is not used cautiously. In conclusion, I agree that it gives detrimental effects if not used in a healthy manner because computers have become a vital part in our daily lives. Kids should be warned of the impacts on their behaviour, studies, health. During this time, children should be monitored and advised on dangers that lay behind.