The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There have been ongoing debates regarding whether science should be concentrated to enhance the well-being of human beings, while some believe that it is not a crucial responsibility of scientists. I personally agree with the former argument and the reason why I believe that the first priority of science is to improve the quality of life will be elaborated on in this essay. To begin with, it is sensible for some to claim that there are a lot of essential issues besides well-being. For instance, during World War 2, the government in numerous nations allocated enormous budgets to science in order to improve weapon and satellite technologies without caring for people's lives. This is possible seeing that the great power tried to become the dominant in the world. Conversely, even though World War 2 has ended, military technologies have become ubiquitous to households. Take the U.S., for example, the state found that satellite technologies have the potential outcome to enhance people's lives. For this reason, numerous private companies researched this innovation, which led to the internet technology. Moreover, scientists play a crucial role in the food industry. To put it simply, various foods for daily life are often improved processes regarding enhancing nutrients, such as higher proteins, and lower calories. From this perspective, science became one of the most crucial for evolving human beings seeing that everything on the planet engages with science in some way. In conclusion, although, it is undeniable reserchers should be more focused on other issues, numerous problems are related to the quality of life. Thus, the government level and individual level should stimulate the science industry in order to enhance capable individuals in the long run.