Nowadays, movies and computer games containing violence are very popular. Some people believe that they have negative effect on the society and should be banned, others, however, believe that it is harmless entertainment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Although cruel films and video games are considered to be detrimental by some people, others think there is no anything harmful. In my opinion, people are what they consume and the content with assault definitely impacts the human’s behaviour. On one hand, there are people who believe that a watched film or a computer game is not real and, therefore, do not relate to the actual life of the public. In other words, having watched or played violent things, individuals do not transfer this in their real-world but leave this in the virtual one. Furthermore, many psychologists contend that in this way people might release their own dark side and negative emotions while being in the virtual world and then do not feel aggression in actual relationships. Therefore, there is no necessity to ban such movies. On the other hand, it is frequently believed that the destructive content imposes human beings the same thinking pattern, and I agree. This means, the population absorbs and emulates seen behaviour in genuine situations and exhibits an aggressive and inappropriate attitude to others. For instance, the TV news is full of notorious cases when a crime is committed after some violent film or video game had been introduced. I am firmly convinced that it is clear that information and behaviour patterns are adopted by people while consuming and have to be forbidden. In conclusion, while people can vary in their opinions, I believe that cruelty ought to be removed from such media as films and computer games because this leads to an increase in violence in actual life.