Certain parents believe that good parenting means constantly being involved in the lives of their children. While some parents believe it is better for the development of their children if they learn to deal with situations by themselves. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Parents are the pillars of strength for their children.Some believe that to be the best guardian, one must spend multitude time with their young ones while I concur with some who have the opinion off springs independently needs to face challenges of their lives in order to succeed. The following essay will explain the importance of parents care at a young age and how independent children taste victory. Children come into this world empty-headed. So, parents need ensure they spent quality time with their offsprings as in the early stages of childhood, love and support of a parent is crucial. Its parent’s duty to categorize good among bad to their little ones. For example, when a parent teaches a infant each life in this earth is valuable, he won’t intend to harm a bee or hurt a cat. Additionally, parents can also encourage their children to do certain tasks under their supervision which in turn makes the toddler courageous to perform likely task in future. If a person is respected as an individual, he will feel worthy to prove himself. When a parent keeps on spoon-feeding a minor even when he is an adult, he won’t take any action of his own and will always think parents would be there to safeguard whole his life. However, if a child is allowed to handle his problems independently, he may commit certain mistakes whereas he will learn life lessons from it. For instance, a teenager chooses his friends wisely if he had negatives effects from previous companions. Second of all, he would also be considered for his opinions. A child who is pampered by his parents doesn’t have a word of his own for any subject while an independent child always has a stand and makes it clear he would be able to survive through the decision he had taken. In conclusion, parents do play an important role in a child ’s life mainly at his young age by nurturing him with an essential lesson. But a child succeeds in life only when he is considered as an individual and allowed to live his life in his own manner.