Something that is more important for children to engage in outdoor activities instead of playing video games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, technological advancements have influenced many aspects of digital games. The burgeoning prevalence of game consoles attracts children and adolescents to these activities rather than outside activities. I fully endorse the idea that children should engage in more outdoor activities, as I believe this offers a host of benefits. It is true that video games are incredibly appealing, offering a wide range of features that captivate players. Computer games, with their increasingly sophisticated design and engaging narratives, are attracting a growing number of children. Moreover, the enhanced quality of these games has broadened their appeal to a wider audience as well. For instance, according to survey conducted in 2020 in England, 85% of children and teenagers prefer playing digital games over other activities. In addition, driven by the potential for high profits, game development companies compete for market share by developing and updating narrative-focused games, and by engaging in extensive advertising campaigns. However, the reduction in children's participation in outdoor recreation has detrimental impacts. Firstly, reduced outdoor activity can negatively impact children's physical and mental health. Insufficient physical activity and limited mobility can contribute to obesity, eye strain, and a range of long-term health problems. Furthermore, the addictive nature of some digital games can negatively affect children's well-being. Secondly, children's reluctance to participate in group activities and their lack of effective communication skills can paving the way to negative consequences, including depression and difficulties in future work and social relationships. Finaly, the addictive engagement with digital games can contribute to academic underachievement in children, which may subsequently present numerous challenges for governmental bodies. In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, I strongly believe that increased outdoor activity is beneficial for children's physical and mental well-being.