In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Printed books or newspapers, will become obsolete and will be replaced by the digital way of delivering information with no payments at all in the future. The advancement in technology and the fear of spreading disease may cultivate in abandoned usage of paper-based exchange of information, in my opinion. Nowadays, improvement in technology has made a lot of change in how we perceive knowledge in terms of the source. Firstly, the availability of the internet has proven that flow of information is extremely easy in any part of the world. In addition to it, every one person at least has a mobile phone with a decent internet connection. Due to these reasons, newspaper and book publishing agencies has started digitizing their contents, making accessible to every one of them, where people are reducing their purchase of physical books or newspapers. The outbreak of different air-borne disease has also made people realize that the digital way of approaching any work is possible. To exemplify, the current outbreak of Coronavirus (Covid-19) has made so much of impact that every sector of workflow is digitizing. This reference to the digital system has a clear sign in reduced usage of pape-based materials, where newspapers and books are not in an exception. In conclusion, it is seen from the response of people in the society that the physical form of the information, whether it being a book or a newspaper, is slowly disappearing where people are opting for the digital way of getting information. The fact is transparent and this way of exchanging data will surely be not seen in future.