A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

It is an irrefutable fact, that values have changed in all over the world. Holding material things, now a days have becoming a symbol of succes. It is disagreed that economical values are most important than moral values. The following up paragraphs will analize explaning this situation. Finally, my personal opinion will be given in my experince. First, money has been trated as a god in modern societies. In example we can see that in American Society this is true. In the American Dollars in the bills are printed "In God we Trust" Doing we this, that capital is the main reason to get it. However this is not a truth just to the American nation. Latin American society is driving this idea as well. That is why Narcotraffic is so strong. Mexican drugs dealers are people that have huge quantities of cash. As well as luxury houses, fine cars, expensive jewerly. These people some times do not have any education at all. Consequently, they do not have values, and also they do not care. This is due of the wealth they posses. It seems to allow them to continue acting in this way. On the other hand, there are people that work every day, that help poor individuals, pay taxes and contribute to society's growth in different areas. Unfortunatelly, this values do not produce any wealth. In addition, for society, material things are today considered a better value than morality. For example: When in Mexico an Earthquake is lived, a lot of heroes help people to live. They dig inside the ruins of a house or a building looking for humans that are buried. Then, the government just give them an award or some money or even just congratulated them. So, next day, people forgive them and that´s it. To sum up, society is forgetting moral values changing them for material values. This has to change. I disagree, when society consider economical values most important than moral values. Currently, rich people (unless in Mexico) is the only thing that they have: money. Nevertheless, Money is power. In other words, they have the opportunity to take important desicions. Of course, this desicions are always took in the worst way. This is unfair