Some people think that new houses should be built in the same style as older houses in the local area. Others disagree and say that local authorities should allow people to build houses in the style s of their own choice. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

New houses are built when there is a need to accommodate the growing population or sometimes a particular house needs overhauling to fix its issues. In this essay, we will analyze whether new houses should be built on the same pattern of older houses or whether the people should be allowed to decide it on their own. The people who think that the new houses should follow the earlier architecture justify it by saying that older houses were more rigid and used to satisfy all aspects of comfort. They used to be cool and soothing in scorching heat and warm and cosy during the severe winters. Say for example in India if we look at older houses which are at least 30-40 years old, they were cheaper to make but equally worth dwelling. On the contrary, if we give the authority to the people to decide which type of house to build then this autonomy is justified in this way that older generations will be inclined towards the older architecture because they have felt it and newer generation towards the modern architectural styles. This freedom to decide will be able to stop the clashes of thoughts, and also people will be happy with the authorities governing them. Thus, it can be concluded that both the opinions look legible but the latter case is more justified and appealing as it grants the individual the freedom to decide his/her future course of action. In this way, we will be able to increase peoples participation.