More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries. Discuss some causes and effects of this problem. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Obesity is one of the major problems in many children from the rich and developed countries. Unhealthy food consumption is considered as the main cause for such change which can lead to many health hazards like heart problems which disturb their normal life. Intake of high fat and fewer nutrition foods is quite common for the last couple of decades in developed countries. So, this could be due to the abundant availability of a variety of choices to eat in their day-to-day life and is very high when compared to developing countries. For example, according to a few studies, the obesity rate is substantially increased in the USA and is directly proportional to the number of fast-food restaurants opened in each state and the sales of carbonated drinks. Therefore, eating greasy foods and having carbonated drinks is an outstanding reason for overweight in young kids from wealthy countries. Obese children are known to have multiple health problems such as cardiological diseases which eventually disturbs their whole lifestyle and career. Moreover, when these kids are suffering from such problems, they are in need of extreme care and medication because of which they are incapable of performing the basic activities which are generally done with ease at their age. For example, some studies prove that many children in the USA are unable to complete their education due to inability to attend school or study at home because of their poor cardiological condition caused by obesity. Hence, heart diseases are being resulted in kids at high frequency in rich nations. In conclusion, many children in wealthy nations are suffering from obesity due to their bad food intake which consequently results in various heart diseases restricting their quality of living.