As global trade increases, many goods, including those we use on a daily basis, are produced in other countries and have to be transported long distances. Do the benefits of this trend outweigh the drawbacks?

As everyone knows, these days, international trade is increased dramatically due to the development of technology, and transportation. Moreover, in some business fields, the owner required to produce their goods in other countries, and transported in long-distance, although they need to lose something; however, they could gain various benefits. Therefore, I totally agree with these statements for several reasons that will describe in the following paragraphs. First and foremost, to transport the products from one place to other places could increase some of the expenditures such as taxes, and fees. Nevertheless, the average wages of particular countries are cheaper than that in other countries. For example, the developing countries (Thailand, Cambodia, and Vietnam) would likely to have lower labour fees than the developed countries (New Zealand, the UK, and Hongkong). Furthermore, exporting the goods to a range of destinations could be another advantage. Because of the frequent appearances, the firm would be widely well-known from the clients in differences countries. Supporting by the advancement of technology and social media, people could be able to see and to buy the products to satisfy their needs, although people living in another place. Thus, whether the production of the goods is located far away, it is still not an obstacle for the buyers. To sum up, producing the products in the other countries, and having long-distance transportation could lead to some consequences, but if we compared both two sides, it seems that the benefits could outweigh the drawbacks not only the wage stuff but also the customer target as well.