These days internet-based courses have become a popular alternative to university based courses, some students prefer this type of learning because they do not attend lectures, others argue that it is important to study at the University. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, Education is the most important aspect of our lives. Some pupils prefer studying online rather than attending classes at the university. While others believe the opposite. This essay will provide two sides to this argument in the following paragraph. Firstly, taking up courses online has its own perks. It is beneficial to the person, if he has a full- time job, does not have time to commute or if he is too sick to attend class in person. Plus it saves time and money for transportation. They just need an internet go download the course material from online and according to their convenient time they use to study. By this, they do not need to visit any university or attend their classes as well. Instead of that, they get some extra time for their extra curriculum activities, like sports,music, painting and a lot more other stuff. For instance, since the global pandemic lectures are online and students prefer them plus they are safe at home. However, sitting in a classroom and attending lectures is of vital importance. This is because it provides an opportunity for students to interact with the teachers. It improves their behaviour and cognitive skills. Active sessions at the universities are much more interesting and interactive which can reshape students both cognitive and soft skills. For example, according to a recent study report on the BBC, nearly 68% of gaining information during active sessions remains in the memory white virtual sessions it seems impossible. To conclude, some students choose internet-based learning while others prefer going to university. In my opinion, interacting with peers while studying gives the young minds and edge over their counterparts who tend to study online.