Advantages & Disadvantages essay A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as the main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also lead to numerous problems if not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism and give your own opinion.

A huge number of places in the world rely on tourism as the main source of income, although sometimes tourism can lead to numerous problems if not managed correctly. Firstly, taking into account the main advantages, we need to mention that tourism has a beneficial impact on the economy of countries, as governments could earn huge incomes from the taxes that tourist are required to pay. Moreover, tourism allows new private business such as restaurants and pubs to flourish as more and more people will search for different activities. Furthermore, tourism has a huge impact on the population as it helps different people to share and discuss different cultures. For example, I was born in Rome, one of the most visited cities on the earth, thus I meet an enormous number of people from all over the earth. Secondly, it's noticeable that when tourism is not well managed it could lead to problems and governments should take measures in order to tackle this issue. Excessive tourism could lead to crowded and overpopulated cities, as a result, the prices will go up due to the scarcity of accommodations so people could choose to visit near places instead of jammed touristic cities. In addition, touristic cities lose all fascinating and intimate history as they are comparable to each in every country. To cite an example, in almost every city centre around the world we could be able to find the same brands and stores, by doing so we are losing our identity and inner culture. To sum up, It's noteworthy that tourism could have a huge benefit for countries, but on the other hands, when is not properly managed it could lead to a negative situation. Governments should take more seriously this problem and try to find new methods in order to solve these issues.