Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants. Why do you think people waste food? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

In the 21st century majority of people throw away plenty of food which was bought or ordered in the stores and cafes. This essay will suggest the reasons as well as the solution of food wasting. The main reasons for wasting a huge amount of food by people are that many people do not realize how much food they threw away and how it impacts the environment. Unfortunately, there is a very limited amount of information on the web about negative outcomes of throwing away food such as desertification, global warming etc. By doing so, ordinary people even do not know about the existence of this issue. For example, a survey in the research of the University of Cambridge students showed that most of the respondents are not aware of how much food they throw away every day and even they said that "it does not bother them". A possible solution to this problem could be a growing awareness of people about the problem as food wasting. In order to do it, most viewed TV channels and shows ought to propagandize to viewers bad consequences of throwing away food items. Food producers also have a part to play. Fast- food giants like McDonald's, KFC and etc should add illustrations of possible bad outcomes in the packages of this issue with an eye to directly inform consumers. For instance, the Kazakhstan government to solve the consequences of smoking cigarettes by residents oblige cigarette producers to put images of illnesses which then decreased several times the number of smokers. To conclude, nowadays people are not aware of the amount of food they waste and what effect on Earth does it have. In order to solve this problem, TV programmes, shows and food producers itself ought to give information about future problems which may be caused because of food wasting.