Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Some museums require an access ticket whereas others are free of charge. There are many advantages for those museums that charge people even though it can harm those who cannot afford to pay to be in these kinds of places. I believe the positive ones outweigh the negatives overall. In this essay, both aspects will be discussed. First of all, museums that choose to charge people can select their audience, and therefore they avoid people who are not interested in the art, history or sculptures that they are showing as well as offer better expositions of more renowned artists, besides that these museums can have more money for maintenance and security, for instance, they can hire people to keep things tidy, clean and organized and guards to guarantee safe, considering that most of the museums have pieces of great value. Secondly, money from tickets can provide a better structure for museums, such as a restaurant, a café, bathrooms, seats, which makes the place more comfortable for the public. People are able to enjoy their favourite artists while having coffee. The strategy of having facilities inside the museums is also advantageous because it offers more jobs. Unfortunately,impoverished people may be excluded to enter these kinds of museums, hence be prevented to enjoy art and culture, in addition to that, museums that do not charge their audience are likely to be crowded all the time, damages and dirty are also a concern of crowded places and without money,they will probably take more time to fix things. Regarding dirty, filthy bathrooms, for example, are extremely uncomfortable for those who need to use it. To conclude, although many people who cannot pay for these museums can be excluded from these cultured installations, the advantages of charging the audience are better than the drawbacks.