parents should be held legally responsible for children's act. What is your opinion ?

Who should be held responsible for the wrong actions of a child? Should care-takers be questioned about it or just the committer? I am of the opinion that parents are the only authority to look-after and train a child; therefore, who else could be blamed if not them? First of all, the character of the children certainly depends on the training they receive from their parents and they could be held legally responsible if their kid does anything illegal. To elaborate, a kid at a younger age learns what he sees during his upbringing because of the early age learning process. Consequently, if he would have spoiled at that part of the age and gained a detrimental experience, then the only individuals worth blaming are the parents. Therefore, the offence committed by a non-adult must be a legal offence of the parents as well. Additionally, most countries have no laws for the underage and in case of theft or some other mishap, only the guardians could be questioned. For example, in the USA the person under 18 is not an independent citizen, during this span of life, his care-takers have to cater and educate him. If a child within that age group is caught violating the law, his fosters would be arrested by the police along with the kid, resulting in a penalty or a fine to them. Hence, there is no other option left in such cases besides arresting the parents. In conclusion, it is often thought that parents should legally be questioned for the wrongdoings of their kids. In my perspective, it is certainly the only logical case, otherwise,a child could not be abided by the law. Furthermore, the responsibility of spoiling him fall on the guardians alone.