Some people think that teacher should be responsible for teaching students to judge what is right and wrong so that they can behave well. Others say that teachers should only teach students academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that giving both education and upbringing is the duty of teachers, while others say that tutors should only focus on teaching and the academic performance of learners. I believe, that teachers do not have to be obliged to students' behaviours because it's their parents ' mission. However, educators can control their attitude towards other people only during the lessons. It's an undeniable fact, that teachers take a vital role in every individual's life, so it's believed they should take care of teaching both academic sides in and good manner. Furthermore, children mostly spend their day time at school being around their classmates and under the control of teachers, therefore, they get the vast majority of education and knowledge on how to behave themselves in society. What's more, their surroundings can easily influence them in every sphere, it also includes their educators. For example, I had a teacher in my primary school, she is a kind, responsible and well-qualified person. She always told us to help and to be polite to other people, especially older ones. I can say that it's the good side of being told by your tutor when you are young. On the other hand, there are some parents who don't take serious manner of their children, disclaim any responsibility and hand it over to the teachers. That's why, pedagogues feel under pressure, so they are eager to concentrate on the academic performance of learners rather than judging what is right and wrong every time. Obviously, moral education is said to be the obligation of parents and community, not only tutors'. For example, there are really difficult subjects that demand only studying like math and English, and mentors of those lessons can not handle behaviour and teaching at the same time because it takes much more time than expected. When young people are at home mothers and fathers should work on their comportment. To summarize, who ought to be obliged to younger generations' raising is an endless debate. However, I think that parents must pay more attention and take control over their offspring and not leave it up to educators. Due to the fact that tutors can not take either of them, they must guide the right way to studying.