When choosing the job, the salary is the most important consideration to what extent do you agree or disagree

When choosing a job some people consider the salary the most important, while others consider other things such as prestigious and experience. I personally believe that the salary is not the most important. Firstly, It's noticeable that certain types of jobs are very prestigious such as working in an ambassade or with the governments. Furthermore, this kind of jobs offers the possibility to meet certain people of high society and to deal with different and relevant matters that need to be solved. Some people might prefer a lower wage with a prestigious job rater than earning a higher income with a conventional job. For example, I worked with a very famous tech company, and I received an offer for and an unknown company that I refused even if the payroll was higher. In addition, having a high payroll could improve people lifestyle and health. Due to their financial possession,they might also find new ways to make money bt investing their profits. Moreover, studies suggest that nearly 80% of people that earn more than 60.000 dollars for the year, is healthier compared to people that earn a low wage. For instance, rich people could afford any type of medication or surgical operation and this could save their lives. To sum up, it would be advisable to choose a profession that we like and we fell suitable with it, although it's crucial and essential to have a proper wage in order to afford all the situations that life can bring to us.