Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business. Why do you think this is? What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in the arts?

Art is excepted to be a fundamental element of every culture around the planet. Nonetheless, nowadays a minimal amount of people enjoy art and more individuals change their choice to science, hardware as well as business. Resulting from remarkable shifts in social tendencies, the circumstances in which residents sympathy with artistry seems to have become less widespread. Sufficient findings show that 75 survey respondents out of 100 prefer to choose professions related to science, Hi-tech and business. At the same time, only 15 members planning to become artists. The problem of low salary and limited job opportunities are the main reasons why people are not fond of being an artist. To be more precise, people tend to work in the workplace, where their wages will be higher than the average salary of the population. A career ladder is also preferable among society. By career ladder, I mean the progression from entry-level positions to higher levels of pay, skill and authority. Thus, hardly anybody can refuse to accept that it is exceptionally challenging to underestimate this. However, some experts who deem the situation worrisome may suggest that government should ascend the average salary of Artists in order to support them. Moreover, it could be said that the Ministry of Art and Culture ought to provide more job opportunities by opening more and more art galleries and organizing exhibitions and cultural programmes. Nevertheless, it is essential to weigh all the facets of every particular situation. To sum up, the advocated solutions are reasonable, since this is backed up by my own experience, for I am an Artist. I firmly believe that the percentage of Artists will increase in future, if the government will consider the mentioned solutions.